Compliance

Compliant thanks to ISO 20022

In January 2016 the Anti-Money Laundering Act (AMLA) revised by the Swiss parliament entered into force along with the completely revised Anti-Money Laundering Ordinance issued by the Swiss Financial Market Supervisory Authority FINMA (AMLO-FINMA). This amended legislation is the result of changes in the international standards based on the recommendations of the Financial Action Task Force (FATF), and is designed to combat money laundering and the financing of terrorism. The changeover to ISO 20022 enables full, automated compliance with the new AMLO-FINMA rules. The payment process now involves forwarding the name, account number, and address of the initiating party in addition to details of the beneficiary. This enables the beneficiary’s bank to assess the risks as required by AMLO-FINMA.

QR-bill creates end-to-end data transparency

If a payment is made using the present orange slip, at the time of the credit the beneficiary’s bank is only aware of the reference number. Alongside the reference number, the QR code can now also provide all the data necessary for compliance with the regulatory requirements throughout the entire payment process. The contents of the QR code are transparent and can be read by the recipient of the bill with any free smartphone app. Billers generate the QR code themselves on the basis of guidelines provided by the financial institutions. The code contains all the information necessary for the payment. More

Internationally compatible

The changeover to ISO 20022 and the introduction of the QR-bill will enable the Swiss regulator’s new requirements to be met on an automated and efficient basis, as well as taking account of the FATF recommendations. In its fourth mutual evaluation report on Switzerland, the FATF acknowledges this development and praises the country for what are above-average results by comparison with the nations already evaluated. ISO 20022 will make it easier to meet new national and international requirements and respond rapidly and effectively to new risks in the future. More

Compliance

Conforme grâce à ISO 20022

La loi sur le blanchiment d’argent (LBA) révisée par le Parlement suisse est entrée en vigueur le 1er janvier 2016, en même temps que l’ordonnance révisée sur le blanchiment d’argent de l’Autorité fédérale de surveillance des marchés financiers FINMA (OBA-FINMA). Ces révisions tiennent compte de l’adaptation des normes internationales effectuée sur la base des recommandations émises par le Groupe d’action financière (GAFI). Elles servent à lutter contre le blanchiment d’argent et le financement du terrorisme. Grâce au passage à la norme ISO 20022, les nouvelles dispositions de l’OBA-FINMA peuvent être respectées de manière entièrement automatisée. En plus des données concernant le créancier, le nom, le numéro de compte et l’adresse du donneur d’ordre sont désormais aussi transmis à la banque du créancier dans le cadre du processus de placement. Celle-ci peut ainsi procéder à l’évaluation des risques conformément à l’OBA-FINMA.

Transparence des données garantie grâce à la QR-facture

Dans le cas de l’actuel bulletin de versement orange, la banque du créancier connaît uniquement le numéro de référence au moment du crédit. En plus du numéro de référence, le code QR peut désormais aussi fournir toutes les données nécessaires pour le respect des dispositions réglementaires sur l’ensemble du processus de paiement. Le contenu du code QR est transparent et peut être lu par le destinataire de facture avec n’importe quelle app smartphone disponible gratuitement. L’émetteur de facture génère lui-même le code QR sur la base des instructions fournies par les établissements financiers. Le code QR contient toutes les informations nécessaires au paiement. Pour en savoir plus

Compatibilité internationale

Le passage à ISO 20022 et l’introduction de la QR-facture permettent d’automatiser et de remplir efficacement les nouvelles exigences du régulateur suisse et de tenir compte des recommandations du GAFI. Dans le 4e rapport d’évaluation mutuelle de la Suisse, le GAFI salue cette évolution ainsi que les résultats de la Suisse, qui sont supérieurs à la moyenne des autres pays déjà analysés. Grâce à la norme ISO 20022, il sera à l’avenir plus facile de satisfaire aux nouvelles dispositions nationales ou internationales et de réagir rapidement et efficacement aux nouveaux risques. Pour en savoir plus